What Would Batman Do?

I want to make a good impression, how should I start? Hello? Hey? Yo?
Maybe something more intellectual? Good evening? Good day?

Hmm…

What would Batman do?

Batman!

Just to clarify, ‘what would Batman do’ is the answer to all your problems.
Ever.

I’m Pasameerday, and I’m 14. Now, I know this is something big for a lot of people – she’s only 14, how can I take her seriously, or how can her work have any real meaning, she hasn’t experienced anything yet. Of course, not everyone’s like this. I’ve found a lot of people on the internet who don’t care about my age, and judge my writing on its own merit, and that’s really what I’d like to happen here. I’m a grammar school student, I can use grammar and spelling correctly (made even easier by the use of a computer) and I think that I can find interesting things to write about – hopefully. So, please, judge me as you will, but my age means almost nothing. I’m in Year 10 at school, and I’m doing a couple of GCSEs in June/July of this next year, then I’m finishing off the rest of them the next year. I think I’ll do well with them – I like to think of myself as quite an intelligent individual, and I think that is reflected in my grades, but I could always do better and work harder. I still have German homework to do as we speak!
My family life is a little odd – nonetheless I think lots of other people are in the same situation. My parents separated almost 2 years ago now, and I stay with them half-and-half of the time. Right now I’m at my Dad’s house, then on Friday I’m going to my Mum’s, and the next Friday we’ll swap back. By we, I mean me and my little brother. He’s 2 and a half years younger than me, and I love him to pieces, despite the kicking and screaming when he doesn’t want to do something *cough* *cough* homework *cough* *cough*

I have a boyfriend, and we’ve been together for about a year and a half, now – although we never really started going out on a particular date. We decided to take when I told him that I had a crush on him as when we started going out, as there wasn’t actually a day when he said ‘yeah, I’ll go out with you.’ It’s a little complicated, and can be explained more fully in another post. But, yes, I love him very very much and I’m very happy with him – I write a few poems about him sometimes…
My hobbies are writing (of course) singing (which includes writing songs sometimes) and sometimes doodling, although there’s a reason I didn’t take art GCSE… Reading is obviously a big one aswell, I recently finished Neverwhere by Neil Gaiman, which is a really really great book which I love to pieces, and I’ve started King Rat, by China Miéville, although I haven’t gotten into that one as quickly.

This is a quick little snippet about me and my life – a bit of an infodump today, I do apologise, but now that that has all been gotten out of the way, I can start posting more interesting things tomorrow and beyond!

Thanks for having a read, I hope you enjoyed this one and pay no attention to the gibbon standing behind you. He’s a bad, bad gibbon…

About pasameerday

I haven't got a lot of time to keep you interested, so I'll be quick. I'm a writer from the UK, primarily of fantasy and sci-fi short stories, and occasionally of strange, nonsensical poetry. I like cats, the Sims, and pizza, and I go to sleep to the sound of a keyboard. I've been writing for my entire life; to be honest, I don't think I could ever bring myself to stop. I have a feeling I'm losing you, so I'll bring this to an end before you slowly start to back up, hoping I'll stop talking long enough for you to make a quick getaway. Wait... Where are you going? Hey! Wait! ... Stop!!
This entry was posted in Blog Posts. Bookmark the permalink.

Give me your Thoughts!

