Love is Truly Blind

Waltz with words from twisting tongues

Shouts expelled from heaving lungs

Heavy hearts weaving a rhyme

To keep their breaths in time.

 

Angry arms swing side by side

Closer now with every stride

Clenching hands, fingers entwined.

Love is truly blind.

 

The burning in the setting sun

The feeling when the day is done.

The warmth of arms to hold you tight

As feuds melt into night.

About pasameerday

I haven't got a lot of time to keep you interested, so I'll be quick. I'm a writer from the UK, primarily of fantasy and sci-fi short stories, and occasionally of strange, nonsensical poetry. I like cats, the Sims, and pizza, and I go to sleep to the sound of a keyboard. I've been writing for my entire life; to be honest, I don't think I could ever bring myself to stop. I have a feeling I'm losing you, so I'll bring this to an end before you slowly start to back up, hoping I'll stop talking long enough for you to make a quick getaway. Wait... Where are you going? Hey! Wait! ... Stop!!
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Love is Truly Blind

Give me your Thoughts!

