The Feeling of New

The feeling of new is always fresh and exciting – like the slate has once again been wiped clean. Now is the time.

I am always so excited for the new year. I keep things bottled up inside of me, and the new year gives me a chance to spill them onto the floor in a largely metaphorical sense, but even so it lifts a weight of my shoulders like most of you wouldn’t believe. I don’t have a hard life. My life is wonderful, and I am so lucky to be where I am right now, with whom I am right now and all those lovely things. But the weight of the world spinning round gets on top of all of us.
New beginnings smell like freshly cut grass on a spring morning.

I’ve never completed a new year’s resolution – I make one or two every year, but I don’t think I ever follow them through. It’s nice to have a goal, but somehow a little… disheartening…to never reach it.
My first and foremost resolution this year is to look after myself. This year a lot of the downs have been because I don’t look after myself. I don’t eat enough fruit and veg, I don’t exercise enough, I don’t give myself enough time to do what I want, and feel fulfilled. I need to look after me – my counselor is always saying, I am the most important person and I need to make sure that I am looked after, and the only person that can do that is me.
My second resolution is to look after my boyfriend. Our 2 year anniversary is approaching fast (March 4th) and I want to make the day really special. He stresses himself out very easily and he gets worked up about things that are really okay. I need to be the one to make it okay for him. He’s so important to me, I just want him to be happy, always.
I have others, like writing more and drawing a little more, and trying to work hard on my GCSE work. I need to do really well in my GCSEs to get where I want to go.

I am blooming.

I know it seems an odd thing to say, but I am blooming. For the first time I looked in the mirror and saw something beautiful, and that feels so wonderful. I’m looking into the future for once, and I’m not stuck searching in the past. Expect a poem about this!
I want my life to be as fulfilling and sparkling as possible – and I think I can do it.
I think I can do it.

Oh, it’s so fantastic!
I love this.

2014 is going to be the best year – the year that I finally grow up!

About pasameerday

I haven't got a lot of time to keep you interested, so I'll be quick. I'm a writer from the UK, primarily of fantasy and sci-fi short stories, and occasionally of strange, nonsensical poetry. I like cats, the Sims, and pizza, and I go to sleep to the sound of a keyboard. I've been writing for my entire life; to be honest, I don't think I could ever bring myself to stop. I have a feeling I'm losing you, so I'll bring this to an end before you slowly start to back up, hoping I'll stop talking long enough for you to make a quick getaway. Wait... Where are you going? Hey! Wait! ... Stop!!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Give me your Thoughts!

