Tissue Paper Flowers

Resigned myself to making little tissue paper flowers,

Pretty roses made of dreams that waste away on rainy days,

Pink carnations, petals dripping with the inky drops of tears,

Soaked with softly pastel smudges in a chilling moonlight glaze.

They’re held between my fingers in all their fragility.

I watch the way that they disintegrate in golden light,

And coldly all their petals go to dust in morning sun,

They disappear as gracefully as darkness of the night.

About pasameerday

I haven't got a lot of time to keep you interested, so I'll be quick. I'm a writer from the UK, primarily of fantasy and sci-fi short stories, and occasionally of strange, nonsensical poetry. I like cats, the Sims, and pizza, and I go to sleep to the sound of a keyboard. I've been writing for my entire life; to be honest, I don't think I could ever bring myself to stop. I have a feeling I'm losing you, so I'll bring this to an end before you slowly start to back up, hoping I'll stop talking long enough for you to make a quick getaway. Wait... Where are you going? Hey! Wait! ... Stop!!
This entry was posted in Poetry, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tissue Paper Flowers

  1. Nishita13 says:

    And coldly all their petals go to dust in morning sun,
    They disappear as gracefully as darkness of the night.
    🙂

Give me your Thoughts!

