Catch the Tangles

Billowed darkness emptying itself in sheets of steely rain
She caught up with the moment so her head could catch the tangles
But still she whirled away because the stutter of the weather
Metronomed into her brain
The window trapped the swirling iron clouds but still,
It held reflections of the flick’ring spineless suns that bathed her empty coffee shops
In whiskey light just after dark.
She tapped a rhythm on the glass that caught up with the dancing drops
To let her fingers flutter aimlessly upon the cold pane with the hot rain
A quick, erratic pace that halted at the jagged edges of the seam
The crack, the tear in double-glazing that had ripped all time and space
It seemed.
Her hasty heart pumped her limp arm into a rippling blow
Sending shards of spinning rainbows waltzing under drips and drops more than three-four
And letting in a waterfall
That entered drop by faithful drop
Til laying in a pile of fractured light and fallen stars she learnt to sleep
By just feeling the thumping of a bright-red beating heart
And drinking up the static air that whispers through our lungs
She felt a drop of slow, soft, silver rain before the tranquil curved her mind
Stillness tasted much more sweet, memory and thought left far behind.

About pasameerday

I haven't got a lot of time to keep you interested, so I'll be quick. I'm a writer from the UK, primarily of fantasy and sci-fi short stories, and occasionally of strange, nonsensical poetry. I like cats, the Sims, and pizza, and I go to sleep to the sound of a keyboard. I've been writing for my entire life; to be honest, I don't think I could ever bring myself to stop. I have a feeling I'm losing you, so I'll bring this to an end before you slowly start to back up, hoping I'll stop talking long enough for you to make a quick getaway. Wait... Where are you going? Hey! Wait! ... Stop!!
This entry was posted in Poetry, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Give me your Thoughts!

